February 2024

Monday, 26 February 2024 - Friday, 1 March 2024

07:30 AM PST - 04:30 PM PST (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,750.00 excl.

Mon 26 Feb 2024 - Fri 1 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PST - 04:30 PM PST (5 days)

This five (5) Day course meets the requirements of NAVSEA standard item 009-73 and MIL-STD-2003-5A. 009-73 paragraph 4.5.1 Connector fabricator qualification requirement is the successful completion of the formal training course (32 hours) plus successful completion of 40 hours of on-the-job training under the tutelage of a qualified connector fabricator or a qualified fabrication supervisor in the type of connector to be fabricated, either electrical or electronic.

More Information

March 2024

Monday, 4 March 2024 - Friday, 15 March 2024

07:30 AM PST - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $4,900.00 excl.

Mon 4 Mar 2024 - Fri 15 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PST - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Includes all modules outlined for the Fiber Optic Technician. This course is 80-hours or 10 days, 8-hour days of training. Course includes Core, Cable Handling, Forming, Blown Optical Fiber, Single Ferrule (SF), Multi Terminus (MT), Fusion Splicing, Optical Testing, and Quality Assurance (QA).

More Information

Monday, 11 March 2024 - Thursday, 14 March 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,295.00 excl.

Mon 11 Mar 2024 - Thu 14 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

This course is designed to support personnel that are responsible for installing conventional and BOF fiber optic cabling aboard US Naval Ships. The 3.5-day, 28-hour course includes the Core, Cable Handling and Forming modules.

More Information

Monday, 11 March 2024 - Friday, 15 March 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

  • $1,725.00 excl.

Mon 11 Mar 2024 - Fri 15 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This course is designed to support personnel that are responsible for installing conventional cabling and Blown Optical Fiber (BOF) Cabling. Also includes training for personnel who will be performing Tube Furcation, BOF Testing, Forming and Routing in TRBs and FOICBs. The 5-day, 40-hour course includes the Core, Cable Handling, Forming and BOF modules. This course is made up of the 6000-2350 Cable Handling course plus the 5.2.3.2 Blown Optical Fiber Module.

More Information

Monday, 18 March 2024 - Friday, 22 March 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,150.00 excl.

Mon 18 Mar 2024 - Fri 22 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This five (5) day course meets the requirements of NAVSEA Standard Item 009-73 and MIL-STD-2003-4A. 009-73 paragraph 4.5.1.

More Information

Monday, 25 March 2024 - Friday, 29 March 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $2,095.00 excl.

Mon 25 Mar 2024 - Fri 29 Mar 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This course is designed to support the Fiber Optic Technician that is responsible for terminating and testing fiber optic cable assemblies onboard US Naval Ships. This 5-day, 40-hour course includes the Core, ST , MT and Optical Testing modules.

More Information

April 2024

Monday, 1 April 2024 - Wednesday, 10 April 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $2,555.00 excl.

Mon 1 Apr 2024 - Wed 10 Apr 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

The Fiber Optic Test & Repair (FOTR) course has been approved by NSWC-DD and the Combat Systems Learning Center & emulates the curriculum taught at the Navy schoolhouses. It is listed in the Navy Fiber Optic Training Plan as a commercial equivalent to the CIN: A-670-0063 Fiber Optic Maintenance & Repair Course. Unlike the Navy's training, our FOTR course provides a 3 year NAVSEA certification for CORE, Single Ferrule (SF), Multi-Terminus (MT), Testing & Fusion Splicing modules & is sanctioned by the ETA.

More Information

Monday, 8 April 2024 - Friday, 12 April 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $2,495.00 excl.

Mon 8 Apr 2024 - Fri 12 Apr 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Our Military Aviation Course is designed to meet the requirements of the SAE ARP5602 (Society of Automotive Engineers), NAVAIR NA-01-1A-505-4 (Military Aircraft Fiber Optic Cabling), USAF T.O.01-1A-14-4 and the USARMY TM 1-1500-323-24-4. After completing this training students are eligible to take the Aerospace Fiber Optic Installer exam (AFI108), the Aerospace Fiber Optics Technician exam (AFT107) or the Aerospace Fiber Optics Fabricator exam (SAEFAB).

More Information

Monday, 15 April 2024 - Friday, 26 April 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $4,900.00 excl.

Mon 15 Apr 2024 - Fri 26 Apr 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Includes all modules outlined for the Fiber Optic Technician. This course is 80-hours or 10 days, 8-hour days of training. Course includes Core, Cable Handling, Forming, Blown Optical Fiber, Single Ferrule (SF), Multi Terminus (MT), Fusion Splicing, Optical Testing, and Quality Assurance (QA).

More Information

Monday, 22 April 2024 - Thursday, 25 April 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,295.00 excl.

Mon 22 Apr 2024 - Thu 25 Apr 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

This course is designed to support personnel that are responsible for installing conventional and BOF fiber optic cabling aboard US Naval Ships. The 3.5-day, 28-hour course includes the Core, Cable Handling and Forming modules.

More Information

Monday, 22 April 2024 - Friday, 26 April 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

  • $1,725.00 excl.

Mon 22 Apr 2024 - Fri 26 Apr 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This course is designed to support personnel that are responsible for installing conventional cabling and Blown Optical Fiber (BOF) Cabling. Also includes training for personnel who will be performing Tube Furcation, BOF Testing, Forming and Routing in TRBs and FOICBs. The 5-day, 40-hour course includes the Core, Cable Handling, Forming and BOF modules. This course is made up of the 6000-2350 Cable Handling course plus the 5.2.3.2 Blown Optical Fiber Module.

More Information

Monday, 29 April 2024 - Friday, 3 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $2,095.00 excl.

Mon 29 Apr 2024 - Fri 3 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This course is designed to support the Fiber Optic Technician that is responsible for terminating and testing fiber optic cable assemblies onboard US Naval Ships. This 5-day, 40-hour course includes the Core, ST , MT and Optical Testing modules.

More Information

May 2024

Monday, 6 May 2024 - Friday, 10 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,750.00 excl.

Mon 6 May 2024 - Fri 10 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This five (5) Day course meets the requirements of NAVSEA standard item 009-73 and MIL-STD-2003-5A. 009-73 paragraph 4.5.1 Connector fabricator qualification requirement is the successful completion of the formal training course (32 hours) plus successful completion of 40 hours of on-the-job training under the tutelage of a qualified connector fabricator or a qualified fabrication supervisor in the type of connector to be fabricated, either electrical or electronic.

More Information

Monday, 13 May 2024 - Wednesday, 22 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $2,555.00 excl.

Mon 13 May 2024 - Wed 22 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

The Fiber Optic Test & Repair (FOTR) course has been approved by NSWC-DD and the Combat Systems Learning Center & emulates the curriculum taught at the Navy schoolhouses. It is listed in the Navy Fiber Optic Training Plan as a commercial equivalent to the CIN: A-670-0063 Fiber Optic Maintenance & Repair Course. Unlike the Navy's training, our FOTR course provides a 3 year NAVSEA certification for CORE, Single Ferrule (SF), Multi-Terminus (MT), Testing & Fusion Splicing modules & is sanctioned by the ETA.

More Information

Monday, 20 May 2024 - Friday, 24 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $2,095.00 excl.

Mon 20 May 2024 - Fri 24 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

This course is designed to support the Fiber Optic Technician that is responsible for terminating and testing fiber optic cable assemblies onboard US Naval Ships. This 5-day, 40-hour course includes the Core, ST , MT and Optical Testing modules.

More Information

Tuesday, 28 May 2024 - Friday, 31 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $1,295.00 excl.

Tue 28 May 2024 - Fri 31 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

This course is designed to support personnel that are responsible for installing conventional and BOF fiber optic cabling aboard US Naval Ships. The 3.5-day, 28-hour course includes the Core, Cable Handling and Forming modules.

More Information

Tuesday, 28 May 2024 - Friday, 31 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $1,575.00 excl.

Tue 28 May 2024 - Fri 31 May 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (4 days)

This course is designed for those personnel who are responsible for approving all aspects of the Certified Fiber Optic Installation. This is a 32-hour, 4-day course that includes the Core module.

More Information

June 2024

Monday, 3 June 2024 - Friday, 14 June 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $4,900.00 excl.

Mon 3 Jun 2024 - Fri 14 Jun 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (2 weeks)

Includes all modules outlined for the Fiber Optic Technician. This course is 80-hours or 10 days, 8-hour days of training. Course includes Core, Cable Handling, Forming, Blown Optical Fiber, Single Ferrule (SF), Multi Terminus (MT), Fusion Splicing, Optical Testing, and Quality Assurance (QA).

More Information

Monday, 10 June 2024 - Friday, 14 June 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Joseph Rivadeneyra
  • $2,100.00 excl.

Mon 10 Jun 2024 - Fri 14 Jun 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

KITCO™ Has partnered with Corning to enhance our Commercial Technician Fiber Optic Training Course focusing on Inside plant (ISP) Installations.

More Information

Monday, 17 June 2024 - Friday, 21 June 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Presented by
Mark Myland
  • $2,495.00 excl.

Mon 17 Jun 2024 - Fri 21 Jun 2024

07:30 AM PDT - 04:30 PM PDT (5 days)

Our Military Aviation Course is designed to meet the requirements of the SAE ARP5602 (Society of Automotive Engineers), NAVAIR NA-01-1A-505-4 (Military Aircraft Fiber Optic Cabling), USAF T.O.01-1A-14-4 and the USARMY TM 1-1500-323-24-4. After completing this training students are eligible to take the Aerospace Fiber Optic Installer exam (AFI108), the Aerospace Fiber Optics Technician exam (AFT107) or the Aerospace Fiber Optics Fabricator exam (SAEFAB).

More Information